

BAULKHAM HILLS FOOTBALL CLUB

ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING ON MONDAY 30th OCTOBER 2023 (held as a Zoom Meeting)



Meeting commenced: 7:30 pm

Attendance: As per the meeting register

Apologies: Michel Deprez, Wendy Gardner, Gill Green, Keith Pierce, Greg Veitch

1. Minutes of 31st October 2022 Annual General Meeting –

Motion to accept the minutes - moved David Hood, seconded David Burns. Motion carried.

2. <u>Business Arising from Previous Minutes</u> - none

3. <u>President's Report – Anthony Hughes</u>

- My report is in the Annual Report and also available online on our Website
- Thanked everyone involved for their time, passion and efforts in helping to run the club this year. Also thanked all the volunteers for their help.

The 2023 season was one of the most successful seasons both on and off the field. Hopefully we can build on the success we have had and move forward in 2024.

4. Secretary's Report - Jason King

- · As per Annual Report (also on our Website).
- Echoed the Presidents sentiments. Thanked everyone. Season 2023 was a great season and is really looking forward to next year.

5. Treasurer's Report – Danny Yu

- As per Annual Report (also on our Website)
- Auditors signed off copy recently forwarded to executive. All bills have been paid including the presentation night. Net result for 2023 was \$11,000 loss. Difference between this and the one in the Annual Report is the depreciation that auditors have to calculate.
- Still in a healthy financial situation.

6. Registrar's Report – Wendy Gardner

• As per Annual Report (also on our Website).

7. <u>Competition Secretary's Report – Cameron Hume</u>

- As per Annual Report (also on our Website).
- Thanked all coaches and managers who enabled over a thousand players to play in an almost uninterrupted season this year.

8. Election of Office Bearers for 2024

- With the 2023 executive and committee members standing down all positions were declared vacant.
- Before the election Terry Minton, on behalf of all the members, thanked Anthony Hughes and the clubs outgoing executive and committee members for the work carried out during the season.
- Peter McLoughlin and Terry Minton then conducted the election of office bearers for 2024. They were also the returning officers.
 Self-nominations accepted.
- Noted that if positions are not filled they would be considered at the next divisional meeting.

President:

Anthony Hughes Nominated by: David Hood

Seconded by: Jason King

Accepted

Mr Anthony Hughes elected to the position of President, unopposed.

Vice President – Mixed Age Groups:

David Burns Nominated by: Anthony Hughes

Seconded by: David Hood

Accepted

Mr David Burns elected to the position of Vice President, Mixed, unopposed.

Vice President - Ladies:

Stevie Taylor Nominated by: Cath Hughes

Seconded by: David Burns

Accepted

Mr Stevie Taylor elected to the position of Vice President, Ladies unopposed.

Secretary:

Jason King Nominated by: Cath Hughes

Seconded by: Anthony Hughes

Accepted

Mr Jason King elected to the position of Secretary, unopposed.

Treasurer and Public Officer

Danny Yu Nominated by: Anthony Hughes

Seconded by: Peter McLoughlin Accepted (with delight)

Mr Danny Yu elected to the position of Treasurer, unopposed.

Competition Secretary:

Cameron Hume Nominated by: David Hood

Seconded by: Stevie Taylor

Accepted

Mr Cameron Hume elected to the position of Competition Secretary, unopposed.

Registrar:

Wendy Gardner Nominated by: Anthony Hughes

Seconded by: David Burns

Accepted (prior to meeting if nominated)

Ms Wendy Gardner elected to the position of Registrar, unopposed.

Assistant Secretary:

With no nominations forthcoming the position was declared vacant until determined at a future divisional meeting.

Equipment Officer:

Cath Hughes Nominated by: David Hood

Seconded by: Jason King Accepted (enjoys it)

Mrs Cath Hughes elected to the position of Equipment Officer, unopposed.

Member Protection Officer:

David Hood Nominated by: Anthony Hughes

Seconded by: Cath Hughes

Accepted

Mr David Hood elected to the position of Member Protection Officer, unopposed.

HFI Association Delegates:

As every second meeting is a presidents meeting Anthony Hughes self-nominated for one of the three delegate roles.

Seconded by: Jason King

Accepted

Mr Anthony Hughes elected to the position of Association delegate, unopposed

Terry Minton Self-Nominated

Seconded by: Anthony Hughes

Accepted

Mr Terry Minton elected to the position of Association delegate, unopposed

Jimmy Moreland Declined.

Peter McLoughlin Self-Nominated:

Seconded by: Anthony Hughes

Accepted

Mr Peter McLoughlin elected to the position of Association delegate, unopposed

Canteen Manager

Anthony Hughes Nominated by: Peter McLoughlin

Seconded by: Terry Minton

Accepted

Mr Anthony Hughes elected to the position of Canteen Manager, unopposed. The team is back for 2024 and anyone else who wants to join in is welcome.

<u>Information Technology (IT) Officer/Web Master:</u>

Stevie Taylor Nominated by: Jason King

Seconded by: David Burns

Accepted

Mr Stevie Taylor elected to the position of Information (IT) Officer/Web Master, unopposed.

Referees Co-ordinator

Jimmy Moreland to continue to hold this position.

Jason King to be the Instructional Referees co-ordinator with Peter McLoughlin and Terry Minton helping on the weekends.

With the completion of the election President Anthony Hughes thanked Terry Minton and Peter McLoughlin for running the election.

Meeting closed 8.13pm